Really been very long since I posted anything on my blog. Been really busy with lot of things. Had a great Diwali with lot of orders for Chakli, murukku, karanji, mysore pak, pooran poli, besan ladoo and rava ladoo.

Tonight when my hubby came back from work, he wanted some spicy snack and I felt I could try making cheese chilly toast for him, he loves it!!

It was really easy and quick snack and really yummy too!! Since I learned how to use the oven and grill in my cooking range I am loving all the little experiments….lets get on with the quick recipe, shall we??

image

Preparation time 10 mins
Cooking time   10 mins

Ingredients

1. White bread/ brown bread      12 slices (cut each slice into half, in a triangle shape).

2. Cheese (I used one packet approx. 250 grms grated mozzarella cheese).

3. Green chillies 2 or 3. Washed and cut into small pieces.

4. Coriander leaves, washed and chopped.

5. Salt to taste.

Method

1. I used grill in my cooking range to make the toast, u may choose your medium. It can also be made in microwave oven.

2. I pre- heated the grill for 5 mins. I dont know if its necessary to pre heat. I am very new to baking and using grill. ..

2. Melt the cheese in the microwave. Mine took around 5 mins to melt. Add the chopped green chillies, coriander leaves and salt and mix well.

3. Spread the cheese mixture on the triangle bread slices and place it on a baking tray. Repeat for all the remaining slices.

4. Place the tray in the range and i grilled it for 5 mins till the cheese turned light brown on the top.

5. Enjoy the yummy chilli cheese toast with tomato ketchup.

image

Notes

Alternatively, if you dont have an oven or cooking range. You can toast your bread in a toaster or on the gas burner and spread the cheese mixture and enjoy it.

