Potato is always an essential in my kitchen, when I want to experiment, when I’m in a mood to eat something spicy, potato is all I can think about.

I got this recipe from a friend. I tried this and everyone liked it. My son, who hates potatoes, said to me, ” these wedges are just like the ones we get from Mc Donalds.” He wants me to make it again. I am really happy.

Ingredients

  1.  Potatoes                         3 large
  2. Onion                               2 medium
  3. Garlic                              3-4 pods crushed     
  4. Tomatoes                         2 medium
  5. Capsicum                          1 large
  6. Soy sauce                           1 and a half tsp
  7. Brown sugar                       1tsp
  8. Salt to taste
  9. Oil for deep frying

Method

  •  Peel the potatoes and cut them into wedges. Cook the potatoes with a pinch of salt till they are half done. I cooked them in a microwave for 5 mins.
  • Chop the onions, capsicum, and tomatoes. Crush the garlic and set aside.
  • Take a pan, add a little oil and fry the garlic and onion till they are done. Now add tomatoes, and capsicum, let them cook in high flame. After 2-3 minutes, add soy sauce and brown sugar and let it cook in low flame for a minute or two. Now turn off the gas.
  • Take another pan, add oil for deep frying. Add the wedges and deep fry till they are golden brown.

You can add salt to the oil alternatively, if you did not add while cooking. I added while frying, as it gives a nice taste.

image

Once the wedges are ready, place them on a dish and add the capsicum-tomato sauce on top of the wedges. Garnish with chopped corriander leaves. your dish is ready to be served.

Potato wedges with capsicum and tomato sauce

Enjoy!

Adapted from Flavours

